top of page

Designing Material with CORPUS

Hi everyone. Today, I’ll be writing about the teaching material we created with my friend Simge.


Our task was to create a corpus-based teaching material. Corpus is basically a collection of texts. As corpus enables us to access real-life uses of topics, we chose “Quantifiers” as our topic which is directly in our life but often not clearly understood by learners.


In the beginning, learners are supposed to check examples using the corpus. Here’s the site learners need to click. Our aim is to make learners discover the rule themselves. This is called data-driven learning, we want to encourage students to learn “how to learn”. After they check the corpus, they’ll find examples and discover the rule. Then, learners will practice the topic so the lesson won’t be boring and ineffective.


Here is my friend’s blog. Thank you for reading the post, if you have any questions please contact me.


These are materials we created:





Recent Posts

See All

Creating a WebQuest

Hi everyone. Today, I’ll be writing about the WebQuest we created with my friend Simge. WebQuest is defined as “an inquiry-oriented...

Comentarios


bottom of page