top of page

Fare thee well

Hi everyone!


Today, I’m here with a slightly different post. This time I’ll write about the Educational Technologies course we took this year. At the beginning, our teacher wanted us to create a blog that we can share everything about ELT. She wanted us to gain the ability of using technology effectively while teaching. Week by week, we updated our educational blogs with given homework. Everytime, the concept was different. We learned many ways to integrate technology into lessons and shared every assignment in our blogs. Let’s see the summary of this semester.


Through the semester, among the heavy lessons that require us to read hundreds of pages, Educational Technologies lesson was like a breath. It was good to discuss and use tools and sites that we don’t know and also the ones that we knew but haven’t used yet. We learned both how to use and integrate them into lessons. I already started planning what and how I’m going to use them in future!

I also had fun while doing the homeworks, especially the poster. Is it possible to not have fun while making the poster of your favourite game or movie? Of course, it’s not. We had the chance to choose our topics freely.


On the other hand, I have a suggestion to improve the course. Group assignments are a bit struggling for students, actually not only in this lesson but also in other lessons, because we lack the basics of group work, many are like: “MY IDEA IS THE BEST”. We need to acquire the mentality somehow but when the time is short, group work stresses the students a bit. We also don’t choose different teammates. Everytime, best friends cooperate. As a result, the progress is not as much as targeted. Maybe, working alone can be added as an option.


Probably, I won’t be able to update the blog properly because of shortage of time but I really enjoyed it so far. Wish you all the best, thanks for reading my posts!


Recent Posts

See All

Creating a WebQuest

Hi everyone. Today, I’ll be writing about the WebQuest we created with my friend Simge. WebQuest is defined as “an inquiry-oriented...

Comments


bottom of page